WELCOME & DR. JART+ PRODUCT REVIEW

Happy Tuesday! I’m in the middle of a couple of frantic weeks here–lots of traveling, birthdays, and events to keep track of! And the polar vortex isn’t helping things. I thought I was prepared for my first Chicago winter, but this has been record-breakingly bad. I couldn’t be more ready for spring, and then summer! My Chicago summers previously consisted of little visits, but this will be my first true experience. My bucket list will be coming soon!

I plan to get into a sort of schedule with this blog {a little structure is a good thing; possibly the reason my last attempt at blogging failed} so bear with me while I figure all that out. There will be new product and Birchbox reviews as they arrive each month, monthly wishlists, current product obsessions, and of course city stories! I love clothes and fashion so keep your eyes peeled for the occasional outfit post or slew of images from Pinterest.

I decided to write my first post about this new moisturizing liquid I received last week, called Dr. Jart+ Ceramidin Liquid. It was one of those products that I had heard some faint word-of-mouth buzz about in past months, but my skincare obsession hadn’t really kicked itself into high gear yet so I didn’t investigate. Fast forward to January 1. One of my resolutions was to take better care of my skin, which was suffering due to the cold weather and adjusting to my new Clarisonic Mia 2. I came across Dr. Jart+ Ceramidin Liquid on Birchbox.com, and the user reviews were glowing. I took a leap, used some of my BB points, and ordered it. It arrived a week later, and I. Am. Obsessed.

First things first–it really is a liquid. It’s very runny, so be careful! But it absorbs fairly quickly and smells really good. It reduced¬†redness and cleared up the scaly dry patches on my face within two uses. I admit to being skeptical; I tend to use more creams and oils during winter, and this liquid is so light I didn’t think it would help with the dryness. Nothing else had helped yet, but this totally did the trick. It’s meant to be paired with a cream, but I couldn’t bring myself to spend quite that much money {the line is pretty pricey}; but the liquid seems to work wonderfully on its own. It will definitely carry me into summer, and I can’t wait to see how it helps my skin in the long run!

drjart_ceramidinliquid_900x900

photo from birchbox.com–buy it here

Leave a Reply

