Dreaming of Spring

Hello, and Happy Monday! I’m so excited right now because I can see a slight rise in the temperature in the extended forecast {and by rise, I mean two days in the forties and one in the fifties. It’s the little things.}! As if I wasn’t already excited for spring to roll around so I can start buying and wearing a new wardrobe. Now it’s starting to feel a little more real! There is still snow projected in the forecast, but I won’t let that dampen my spirits. Goodbye boots of snow and rain; hello flats {loving these d’orsay ones from Old Navy} and cute sandals {jellies! with a bow! for $12!}

This isn’t so much a wishlist as it is a random collection of my favorite recent pins. Check them out, and also visit my Pinterest page!

spring pinterest2

{1} This flowy skirt is dreamy and beautiful. A must-have! {2} A lovely quote from The Great Gatsby. {3} Lupita Nyong’o at the Oscars. Completely obsessed with her; she’s so humble and graceful. {4} Loving this watercolor painting of colorful poppies. {5} Pastel hair is everywhere right now! I couldn’t commit to an abnormal hair color myself, but look at how gorgeous that cotton candy hair is. {6} A demure but sexy Marc Jacobs bralette. {7} This sweet look by Lauren Conrad is my spring wardrobe inspiration. That baby blue blazer! And I love the sleek high pony and fresh makeup. {8} I can’t not love the Olsen twins. Even though MK just got engaged to her French financier beau, Olivier Sarkozy, who happens to be seventeen years her senior–and the half brother of the former French president. So bizarre. Ashley was always my favorite anyways. {9} This skirt is the epitome of I don’t know where or when I would wear it, but I MUST HAVE IT. I never knew how badly I needed a sequined maxi skirt until I saw this picture. Unfortunately, it costs over $300; and even more unfortunately, is sold out. I weep.

Alright folks, that’s all for now! Have a good week 🙂

Images {all taken from Pinterest}: 1|2|3|4|5|6|7|8|9

Leave a Reply

